#29 S’mores Pudding

19 Jun

This week was my birthday! Hip, Hip, Horray! I got an iPhone for my Birthday! 🙂

I went into Hollywood with Stephen and we saw this Top Chef demonstration. The way it was advertised on the Bravo website was that it was a Quick Fire challenge with past Top Chef contestants, Antonia and Jamie (blonde with tattoos). Sadly, it didn’t turn out to be so much of an intense time race, as it was them leisurely cooking and not trying very hard. It was fun to see them, but incredibly disappointing. We went to Umami Burger for lunch – so good. If you’re near Amoeba in Hollywood, you should definitely go get a burger.

I always get into these uncomfortable situations...

Every few years my birthday falls on Father’s Day, and that’s always “fun”. I’m generally good with sharing, except not with birthdays. Luckily, this year there was a 2 day difference.

For Father’s Day, I decided to make these S’mores Pudding cups. I must say, these were so much fun to make, mainly because of the blow torch I used. Yes, I just said blow torch. This thing has been sitting on the top shelf in my kitchen for years and I have never used it! Coolest kitchen tool ever.

Don't use normal sized glasses...wayyyyy too big 🙂

Making the marshmallow topping

This picture isn't necessary, but I love my mixer. I thought I would share it with you guys

Finished!

Happy Father's Day. Don't forget the Lactaid pill for us Lactose Intolerant people!

And the father ate every last bite 🙂

Lastly, to finish this off I must show you just how amazing this blow torch is.

I hope you all had a nice Father’s Day with your families. You should definitely give this one a try. Who doesnt love s’mores! 🙂

Recipe Here

Enjoy!

Madeline

One Response to “#29 S’mores Pudding”

  1. ohhhyael June 20, 2011 at 1:49 AM #

    oommmmmnomnom

Leave a Reply

