#19 Flourless Chocolate Torte

18 Apr

April 10th is both my Mom and my Dad’s birthday – crazy right? Same day, same year.

This year, Dad just got back from traveling and had a nasty cold and requested a simple Flourless Chocolate Torte. If you have known me for a while, the Flourless Chocolate Torte is my go-to dessert. It’s SO simple but really elegant and will definitely impress people. You put a little powdered sugar on top and BOOM, you’re an awesome baker. Seriously, everyone would always be all impressed and I just would think to myself – really?

If you want something fast and yummy to make for a dinner party, this right here is the perfect dessert. Who doesn’t love chocolate anyways?

Its really important to butter and dust with cocoa powder the pan so that it doesnt stick. Trust me, its not pretty.

Fold in the whipped egg whites.

Ta-da!

Another cute thing to do is to cut out a shape with paper, place it on top of the cake and then use powder sugar on top of it so it leaves a nice stencil. I made one a year ago for Passover (which is fitting since it is once again Passover) with a jewish star on top.

Mmmmm

I uploaded the recipe here

Enjoy,

Me

Leave a Reply

