#17 Blueberry Muffins

10 Mar

I write this to you from Coffee Bean in Santa Monica as I wait for my last day of training for my internship. [Sidenote: I found a Krispy Kreme on Wilshire in Santa Monica. :D!] This morning I did my first day interning and got to watch/help with a PreK class from downtown LA. They were beyond precious. If you know me even slightly, you know I am baby crazy and these little kids were just, sigh…so cute.

Anyways! I have made Blueberry Muffins a bunch of times before but was never satisfied with them. They were always good, sure, but not good enough. I ventured out and found a new recipe, and its amazing. I’ve made it last weekend and then this week too. I had 3 this morning…

The batter is very deceiving. Looks like it isn't going to make anything!

Covered in chunks of butter and cinnamon for a yummy crust on top!

The recipe only makes 9, but doubling it wouldn’t be very difficult. And 9 is perfect for my family. Six for me and 3 for my mother. The father does not like blueberries in his Blueberry Muffins, go figure.  🙂

These are really simple to make. I woke up the other morning and walked downstairs and made these. I was half asleep the entire time. Definitely worth getting out of bed for though.

Right out of the oven! I dont use liners for muffins, just seems silly. Just grease the tin.

And….

It is as good as it looks 🙂

I welcome all of you over for breakfast on the weekends and Id be happy to make you these muffins 🙂 But incase for some reason you don’t want to come over….here is the recipe 🙂 Link to recipe.

Love

Madeline

Leave a Reply

