Sugar Cookies Revisited

7 Mar

If you did not get the opportunity to try the sugar cookies I made on Valentine’s Day, you probably wont understand the need for me to make them again. Those sugar cookies were amazing. I generally like the things that I make, but I’m very critical of it all as well. The exception to the rule are these sugar cookies. They are pure amazingness. There really is no way to describe them other than amazing sugar crack-like cookies. It’s impossible to eat just one.

Random baby niece picture just to make you smile 🙂

With that said, those cookies were gone within about 3 days of me making them. I wanted to make them again as soon as I ran out but I started my training for my new internship at the Santa Monica Pier Aquarium! I interviewed a week or so ago and got the internship in the Educational Department doing field trips for kids ranging from 3 year olds to high school students! I’m super excited and am looking forward to sharing that experience with you guys.

This is a Salema Fish! They swim in schools! He's got big eyes, I like him 🙂

Since I have been super busy with all my online class homework that I may have possibly procrastinated on [but its okay because somehow I have a 102.5% in my Environmental Biology class and a 105% in my History class. Not sure how thats happening!] I havent had a ton of time to focus on baking, sadly. But, I told myself as soon as I finished all my work I would make the cookies. It was 10pm when I finished on Sunday and we didn’t have any butter. I went to the store and made my cookies. Thats how badly I wanted them.

I finaly had a chance to make more cookies! The day before I went to Sur La Table with my lovely fellow baker friend Torey and got 2 new cookie cutters that I tested out. I got a princess tiara and a cupcake cutter.  They’re super cute and extremely girly. I’m generally not a pink/frilly/girly type of girl but I went all out with these…

Princess tiara 🙂

The Cupcake cookie cutter is super cute too 🙂

I have these really adorable edible pearls that Torey got me for my birthday. I think you can get them from Williams-Sonoma and Sur La Table. They're precious

The ultimate princess cookie for Princess Terrence.

I had so much fun making those cookies. I think I spent 3 hours just enjoying decorating them and I didnt even mind. Guess that means I really love baking huh? They’re incredibly cute but they’re still amazingly good too. It’s the ultimate win. I really hope you guys try making these sometime!

Love

Madeline

One Response to “Sugar Cookies Revisited”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. #33 Fourth of July Sugar Cookies « Thursday Night Baking - July 3, 2011

    […] to these sugar cookies and I havent made them since last time I posted them on here…or here. So technically this isnt anything new, but I’ll show you […]

Leave a Reply

