#14 Tiramisu Cupcakes

14 Feb

Whenever I am out at a restaurant that serves Tiramisu, I have to get it. It’s definitely one of my favorite desserts that I don’t eat very often. A year or two ago I tried making a frozen version of Tiramisu, and that was…interesting. When I was soaking the ladyfingers in rum, I didn’t use a big enough pan so I did it in two batches, of course not realizing that I was using double the amount of alcohol. Lets just say, when I took a bite of the final dessert, it was like taking a shot.

When I made these, I was craving Tiramisu, but I didn’t have the mental capacity to make the real thing so I found Martha Stewarts Tiramisu Cupcake recipe. And if  I actually followed directions, they would have been amazing. But of course, my brain has been mush for the past two weeks, especially now. [I panicked at the airport because I thought I couldn’t find my bag, only to have the TSA guy tell me that it’s on my shoulder and the proceed to sing the Twilight theme song.]

I got everything ready, or so I thought, and then managed to leave out the egg yolks. Not all the eggs! Just the egg yolks…

But, despite my fail, all of them were eaten regardless. I shall be trying these again in the next few weeks, and I will do it right.

Not many pictures, because they weren’t done properly. Promise this will be made again with many pictures. The flavor is there, and I look forward to trying it again.

Be expecting a few more posts either tonight, or in the next few days. I have some making up to do 🙂

Love,

M

Leave a Reply

