#10 Chocolate White Chocolate Chip Cookies

6 Jan

Last night, Stephen and I bolted out the door 20 minutes before midnight to go by Diddy Reise to get cookies before it closed. On the way down, I ended up getting food at In-n-Out (so.yummy) and got my cookies to eat at home. Those lovely cookies that I was too full to eat, sadly got left at Stephen’s apartment and have probably already been eaten by them. So I decided that I would just make my own version of the cookies that I missed out on.

These cookies were always Stephen’s favorite cookies when we would go to Diddy Reise. When ever he said that it had white chocolate in it, I would instantly say “ew, white chocolate is poser chocolate” because I mean, technically, it’s true! Finally, I decided I would try it and mmmmmm I was wrong! The white chocolate is the perfect balance to all of the rich chocolate. It’s almost like a mini glass of milk with your cookie 🙂

When I told my parents that this is what I was making, they too had the same reaction that I had initially. “Ehhhh, I dont like white chocolate”. Lets just say I converted them over too.

Final Cookie!

This recipe said that it would yield 90 cookies. Ha, I made 3 dozen and I want my 90 cookies, so yummy!

Click here for the Chocolate White Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe

P.S. I have two recipes that I have not had a chance to post, or maybe I was a little lazy, but those will be posted in the next few days. Expect Chocolate Cupcakes with Swiss Buttercream Frosting and Vanilla Bean Chocolate Chip Ice Cream. Both were successes, thankfully! 🙂

Love,

Madeline

4 Responses to “#10 Chocolate White Chocolate Chip Cookies”

  1. yale January 6, 2011 at 11:28 PM #

    me want

    • Trevor January 7, 2011 at 6:08 PM #

      the cookie dough looks like rocky road ice cream

  2. Kathie January 7, 2011 at 8:33 AM #

    They’re delicious! Maddy had to guard the cookie dough bowl from me.

    • corwinstephen January 8, 2011 at 12:28 AM #

      Best cookies ever!

Leave a Reply

