#6 – Chocolate Crinkle Cookies

9 Dec

This week and next week are purely focused on studying and finals, so forgive me for this week’s post.

I needed something quick and not so detail oriented because I had no time tonight. I was going to go with some brownies but I needed something a little bit more interesting.

I went with these Chocolate Crinkle Cookies, which I’m sure many of you have had before. I’ve made them before (I know, this week was a bit of a cheat) BUT, I added a little bit of  a twist to it.

I made two normal pans of the cookie and then one rolled in peppermint sugar instead of the normal sugar. You know it’s the holiday season when peppermint starts sneaking into desserts 🙂


For the peppermint cookies, all I did was take some peppermint candies, a plastic bag (preferably a freezer one so that the bag doesn’t break when you’re hammering it), and a rubber mallet (or anything hard basically) and smash them into itty bitty pieces. Then add the smashed up peppermints into the bowl of confectioners sugar.

These are really great if you’re in the mood for chocolate, but don’t want something as thick and heavy as a brownie. Yum yum yum.

Click here for recipe

I hope all of my college student friends finish up their quarter/semester with ease.

Good luck!

Next Thursday, since many of my lovely friends will be home, there might be some special guests 🙂 Anyone is welcome, of course.

Until then,

Madeline

4 Responses to “#6 – Chocolate Crinkle Cookies”

  1. Kathie December 10, 2010 at 8:33 AM #

    They are fantastic with the peppermint bits. I had a hard time stopping at two cookies.

  2. Stephen December 10, 2010 at 12:39 PM #

    Awwwww maaaannnnnnnnnnn. How come these aren’t inside me 😦

  3. T December 10, 2010 at 3:56 PM #

    Somebody had better save me one.

  4. Yael December 11, 2010 at 11:51 AM #

    dudeskies did you cme up with the peppermint idea on your own? even if you didn’t i loves it. i wish i could eat some but i’m assuming they’re all goooone already.

Leave a Reply

