#5- Pecan Bars and Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes w/Cream Cheese Frosting

3 Dec

Wow, what a week.

I hope you guys had a great Thanksgiving weekend with your friends and family πŸ™‚

This week, since I had a bunch of pecans left over, I made Pecan Bars. Since those were SO easy to make, I decided to make some Pumpkin Cupcakes to go along with the Fall, cozy, homey desserts theme.

This week is such a win. They both came out amazing and I can tell that they wont be here for long.

Pumpkin Cupcake with Cream Cheese Frosting

Freshly Frosted

Topped with Pecans

PECAN BARS

Tip: If you line your pan with foil, it makes it extremely easy to just pop it out and cut it when its cooled!

 

I used parchment paper and string to wrap up my pecan bars.

Click here for the Pumpkin Cupcake Recipe

Click here for Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe

Click here for Pecan Bar Recipe

Enjoy!

Until next week,

Madeline

2 Responses to “#5- Pecan Bars and Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes w/Cream Cheese Frosting”

  1. Yael December 3, 2010 at 10:47 AM #

    cupcakes look adorable, piping is beautiful as always πŸ™‚
    and those pecan bars…yum. so glad i sent you that recipe. i want to make it now. nomnomnom. save meee some!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. #12 Triple Chocolate Oreo Bark « Thursday Night Baking Project - January 23, 2011

    […] gotten around to writing about it. On Tuesday, I was really craving pumpkin so I decided to make my Pumpkin Cupcakes that I made a month ago. They definitely satisfied the craving I had. I ate 3 as soon as they came […]

Leave a Reply

