Ideas for 11/18

16 Nov

UPDATES FROM LAST WEEKS BAKING:

Chai cupcakes were a semi hit? I wasn’t a huge fan of the combination of the chocolate ganache and the spice cupcake but some people seemed to like that. I’d say that the cake was good, a little dense but still good. I’d put something lighter on top though instead of the ganache which was a bit too dominating for me.

THIS WEEK

Pumpkin Cake with Honey Cream Cheese Frosting

I haven’t had time to think of what to make this Thursday and I wont really until Wednesday evening so I’m giving you a chance to give me some suggestions. I mentioned that Hazelnut Cake (see last weeks post for picture) last week which a lot of people said they wanted so I think I might go with that. But! I was also thinking, since Thanksgiving is coming up, something with pumpkin possibly!

Lets hear some ideas. Go!

Madeline

2 Responses to “Ideas for 11/18”

  1. Yael November 16, 2010 at 11:55 PM #

    I vote 10,000 yes’s on the pumpkin. me love pumpkin.

  2. Nathan November 17, 2010 at 12:07 AM #

    Yes, pumpkin cake it shall be that looks beyond delish

Leave a Reply

