Ideas for 11/11!

9 Nov

Thursday is approaching soon and I’ll do anything to distract myself from Physics.

ALSO. I just got my new Canon G12 camera so I am beyond excited to bake something and take glamorous pictures of it 😀

I looked through some cookbooks last night but I keep going back to this Hazelnut Cake I found online. It just looks so good…mmm.

Hazelnut Cake

But, I’ve been drinking Chai Tea Lattes more recently because it’s starting to get cold out (California cold that is) and then I happened to stumble upon a Chai Cupcake which also looks yummy as well..

Vanilla and Chocolate Chai Cupcakes

OR! These simple Pecan Fudge Brownies.

Pecan Fudge Brownies

I’d love to hear feedback, as well as more suggestions. I wont be committing to anything until Thursday afternoon.

I just realized these all are chocolate oriented. I guess I’m in the chocolate mood..but honestly who is ever NOT in a chocolate mood? Exactly.

Love

Madeline

7 Responses to “Ideas for 11/11!”

  1. rebhirsch November 9, 2010 at 4:13 AM #

    chai. hands down.

  2. T November 9, 2010 at 4:57 AM #

    Dammit, they all look good! I can’t make up my mind.

  3. jordan November 8, 2010 at 11:07 PM #

    let me help…CHAI!

    • Vicky November 9, 2010 at 8:52 AM #

      Hazelnut. I don’t think you can ever beat hazelnut and chocolate. Really. I mean, is there much better that Nutella in this world? No. No there is not.

  4. Joseph November 9, 2010 at 1:00 PM #

    Hazelnut! How can you even doubt a recipe with hazelnut.

  5. Yael November 9, 2010 at 8:40 PM #

    hehehe, chai cupcakes AHEM (yes I do remember speaking of those)
    but any of them would be lovely, as long as I get some of it.
    I THINK You really want to make the hazelnut cake.
    So make the hazelnut cake.

  6. Miss Madeline November 9, 2010 at 8:57 PM #

    I don’t remember you ever talking about Chai cupcakes. Don’t get all territorial Yellyface. You can make them too. 🙂

    It’s between the Hazelnut and the Chai, clearly. I guess we’ll see how I’m feeling Thursday evening. It’ll be a surprise!

Leave a Reply

